Wednesday, December 13, 2006

Mozart's works available online

From AFP via Yahoo:

In celebration of Mozart's 250th birthday

The "Digital Mozart Edition" (DME) website -- -- features over 600 works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, separated into ten categories, from concertos for orchestra to chamber music and pieces for piano.

It's important to note that the demand has been far greater than anticipated and the server is running a little slow. From the website: "NOTE: We are overvelmed by the resonance of this website. We regret any delays in accessing this site and are working on expanding our server capacities." Even at 3:30 AM EST I couldn't do much.

Read the complete AFP article here.

No comments: